anatomyoftheself

Serious Cravings

In Uncategorized on September 29, 2011 at 9:02 pm

I have been dreaming of these Alexander Wang beauties lately. I actually managed to buy two gorgeous pairs of his shoes during the summer sale. They are essentials in a girls wardrobe. You can literally wear them with anything and depending on the shape some of them are suitable for multiple occasions. I must to a post with pictures of the ones I bought. As most of his shoes they are black and leather. I have a terrible tendency to buy gorgeous shoes and be so scared of ruining them to the point of never wearing them outside. This week I took one of the pairs for a walk and I really hated the feeling of giving them wear, the possibility of scratching them or damaging the heels. Things are made to be worn and if you spend the money you should be able to enjoy them, then why is it so daunting for me to take them out of the box for more that just to stare and marvel at the design and craftmanship ??? I have a pair of Miu Miu’s that I bought about 5 years ago that have not seen daylight yet, the same with countless other pairs, Marni’s from two years ago, the Prada shoes from last season, and the list goes on and on. I like my shoes and clothes to be pristine, most people like their garments after they have worn them for a while, when they have acquired their smell, a slightly different shape, are adapted to their bodies. I on the other hand like everything to look exactly like it did on the day I first purchase them and god forbid I stain them or pull a thread. How obsessive is that?

Leave a Reply

